The final Fortnite post (It’s not)

Edit: I was tired when I wrote this. I ramble a bit.

This is now my second post about Fortnite (not including my mum’s post about her opinions on Fortnite) and I plan this to be my last post about Fortnite because I’d much rather be writing about other things, but with the huge popularity of the game, it’s hard not to write about it. So, for this post, I’m going to be talking about my opinions on the game and what I think of it.

First off, I want to just say that I don’t play Fortnite apart from when my sister’s not around because she’s not allowed to play the game( I hope she doesn’t read this post because she doesn’t actually know this), but I do enjoy the game on the occasions I play it, but that’s the thing, I only play it occasionally– not all the time, and that leads me on to my first issue with the game: the fact that most kids don’t play anything but Fortnite. I find that a lot of my friends and people I know don’t play any other games except for Fortnite, meaning that they miss out on some other great games because they’re too busy playing Fortnite. All they talk about is Fortnite, all they do is play Fortnite and all they watch is Fortnite. Which brings me to my next subject: the invasion of Fortnite YouTubers and streamers.

This (to me) is a big issue. YouTube and Twitch have been completely taken over by Fortnite, and- to be perfectly honest- I’m so bored of it all. It has reached the point where no matter what you’re watching, there will be a Fortnite video in the recommended section. It just goes to show that the people making these videos are running out of ideas and so just upload Fortnite.

To end off this post, I realise that this post is a bit of a rant- but I do want to say that I don’t have anything against Fortnite, but I do have a problem with some of the things that surround it. I hope that the Fortnite trend will die off soon, not because I don’t like the game, but because I’m bored of it.

Lettherebegames

Leave a comment